Who am I

Who am I

An article on why i got into Web3 content writing😇

·

3 min read

Web3 technology and the cryptocurrency space have experienced significant growth and innovation in recent years. As more individuals and businesses enter this ecosystem, the need for informative and accurate content has become important, Because every day people fall for so many scams and errors that they wouldn't fall for if only good detailed Information is provided. So far in the Web3 space, I have seen many things happen and have been involved in many dramas. But does that make me Web3 enough?

My journey into the Blockchain and Crypto Ecosystem started in the year 2018 when I was a young kid happily surfing the internet trying to explore new things. I came across an advertisement for Bitcoin and someone willing to teach me how to trade with defunct exchanges like Trade-Satoshi and others.

Fast forward to my final year in high school before college when I was able to purchase my first fractionalized bitcoin. I heard about the word Web3 in the year 2021 after being a victim of so much fraud in the crypto space. Now, as a content writer, I am trying to educate people with my content not to make the same mistakes I made during my time.

What I do

Although I'm still in college or university, I'm a front-end developer and have participated in lots of projects and hackathons. However, I love writing content because it helps me explain my view on the happenings in the crypto space, compared to my own experiences.

How I Come Up with My Contents

Most of my content so far is about general concepts of cryptocurrency and the Web3 ecosystem. So, I mostly write about trending topics on my blogs, and on my Twitter handle, I mostly tweet and write threads about the Solana ecosystem. Writing content is something I do whenever I'm free, and I conduct in-depth research on concepts that I usually find ambiguous for my readers.

Things I do before pushing out my content

Before publishing my content, I check the topic and try to understand what is said about it. I curate a Twitter list of people talking about the same thing, and I join the Project Discord that I want to write about to understand from a first-hand perspective. These are just small things I do to make sure I conduct in-depth research on the topics I want to write about.

Where I see myself from here

Although most of my work is volunteer and personal projects with a few paid gigs, I see myself contributing not only through writing but also through creating both visual and audio content soon.

In summary, my journey as a content writer has just been a joy ride since I'm all about onboarding people with my skill before being profit-oriented. Every step so far has been an opportunity to onboard people with my skill. So, am I Web3 enough?

Â